

The Freedom Of The Falkland Islands

On the Occasion of the Fortieth Anniversary on 14th June 2022 of the Liberation of the Falkland Islands from Argentine Occupation

In recognition of the great debt of the Falkland Islands and their people to all South Atlantic Medal Holders who served in the Falkland Islands and in the waters surrounding the Falkland Islands for the preservation of the liberty and right to self-determination of the people of the Falkland Islands, and the assistance given to the civilian community by South Atlantic Medal Holders, the **LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY** of the Falkland Islands, at a meeting on 16 December 2021 recorded its sincere and grateful thanks and **RESOLVED** to confer upon all holders of the South Atlantic Medal, **THE FREEDOM OF THE FALKLAND ISLANDS** on the occasion of the Fortieth Anniversary of the Liberation of the Falkland Islands from Argentine Occupation.

Row Therefore in pursuance of the Resolution we the Legislative Assembly of the Falkland Islands do on this fourteenth day of June 2022; the Fortieth Anniversary of the Liberation of the Falkland Islands from the Argentine Occupation **CONFER** the Freedom of the Falkland Islands upon all components of the South Atlantic Medal who served in the Falkland Islands and in the waters surrounding the Falkland Islands.

In Witness whereof the Speaker and Members of the Legislative Assembly have hereunto set their hands and the Public Seal of the Falkland Islands has been hereunto affixed the day and year first before written.

The Hon T S Barkman Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon M J Pollard Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon K R Biles Speaker of the House

Witnessed by



R.j.

The Hon P J B Biggs Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon L L Vidal Roberts Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon A J Keeling Chief Executive Ex-Officio Member of the Legislative Assembly

C Y Clifford Clerk of the Legislative Assembly

John Bugh

The Hon J Birmingham Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon G P Short Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon T P Waggott Financial Secretary Ex-Officio Member of the Legislative Assembly

Commodore J D Lett R.N Commander British Forces, South Atlantic Islands

The Hon I Hansen Member of the Legislative Assembly

The Hon R K Spink Member of the Legislative Assembly



(His Excellency N J Phillips C.B.E Governor